Posted by: mercuriahibernica | 01/11/2013

November is my favourite month, I think

I’m supposed to be doing NaNoWriMo. . .again.  As in previous years, I will probably start out writing plenty for the first week and then let RL get in the way.  So I am going to try (for the nth time) and keep this blog more up-to-date than I’ve been doing.  Short posts, nearly every day – not weekends, because I’m not online at home – and we’ll see where we are at the end of the month. . .

Anyway, just to give this post something of a point, my novel-writing effort this year will be on a work that I’ve had festering away on various bits of paper (including, one drunken Christmas night when I got all inspired, a paper bag from the local card shop) for around six years now.  It might even be longer, because I can’t remember if I had the first idea for it when I was still living in England and missing home, or it came to me after I’d moved back.  I will be spending the weekend trying to work out what the story is actually about!  I’ve written vignettes over the years, and I know who and what my two main characters are, but beyond that I got nuthin’ 🙂

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

